The awaited shooter will be present at the Opening Night Live event.

The opening event of the Gamescom 2019 , Opening Night Live , will see the presence of some important games and will be the stage for announcements rather great for titles like Gears 5, Death Stranding , Need for Speed ​​Heat and others.

Now, we discover that another game will join the event lineup, or Call of Duty: Modern Warfare .

Geoff Keighley , which will host the show on 19 August , recently confirmed on Twitter that Infinity Ward will bring the next first person shooter to the event. On this occasion they will present new films and reveal “ a special announcement “.

The video material, hopefully, is taken from the single player campaign, which Infinity Ward promised to unveil not long ago. As for the special announcement, it could probably be something related to multiplayer. The developers said that there are many multiplayer modes in the game that have yet to be announced, so maybe we could see one. Whether it is the rumored battle royale mode ?

Monday, @callofduty joins @ gamescom Opening Night Live: @ InfinityWard will be with me with new footage and a special announcement about Modern Warfare. Live streaming at everywhere 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 8 pm CEST. pic.twitter.com/4207 Yc1Wlv

– Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley) August 15, 2019

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare will be released on 25 October for PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Source: Gamingbolt .

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here